Skip to page body Home City Hall Residents Business Visitors Services Weho TV

Zone 1
Kevin Bailey, Secretary
Term: July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2019
Kevin has been active in volunteering with local government in several areas.  In addition to his work with Sunrise Water Authority, he has also served on the Happy Valley Traffic and Public Safety Board and the Clackamas County Sewer District #1 Advisory Board.    

Zone 2 
Steve Gaschler, Commissioner
Term: July 1, 2015-June 30, 2019
Steve Gaschler's career in public works, with many years as the public works director for communities in Oregon, means he brings very deep practical knowledge to his position as a Board member.  He currently serves as the City of Troutdale public works

Zone 3
Ron Henson, Commissioner
Term: July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2021

Zone 4 
Ron Blake, Vice Chair
Term: July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2021
Mr. Blake has served as a Commissioner on the water board for over 20 years, first with Mt. Scott Water District and then with Sunrise Water Authority after its formation. His background in public water delivery is extensive, as a large portion of his career was with the City of Oregon City Public Works Water Department.

Zone 5
Eric Hofeld, Commissioner
Term: July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2021
Eric is a CPA and a licensed Municipal Auditor.  Prior to retirement he worked for the City of Portland as an auditor and financial analyst.  Eric has lent his knowledge of municipal and public finance management to the community in a variety of venues over the years. He first served Sunrise Water Authority as a member of the budget committee before joining the Board in 2015.  He has also dedicated time to working with the Water Environment Services on wastewater issues.

Zone 6
Ernest Platt, Chair
Term: July 1, 2015 – June 30, 2019
Mr. Platt has been a prominent member of the development community in the Portland area for many years, first as a developer and then later as the Director of Local Government Affairs for the Portland Homebuilders Association and as a current board member for the National Homebuilders Association. 

Zone 7
Chris Hawes, Commissioner
Term: July 1, 2017-June 30, 2021
Chris has taken an active role in local government for a number of years.  He has served on a number of advisory committees at the local and county level over the years, including the C800 Emergency Communications System Upgrade, City of Damascus Budget and Finance and Citizen Involvement Committees and on the Sunrise Water Authority Budget Committee prior to his election to the Board of Commissioners.  

Last updated: 8/7/2017 3:30:15 PM